Free Live Concert Streaming

Exclusive concert recordings on-demand


The OSM concert, Kent Nagano celebrates the Montréal Metro, presented on October 20, 22 and 23, 2016, will be available free of charge starting on October 21, 2016 for a period of 90 days.


Broadcast on


Charles Dutoit & the OSM

February 2016 – Live on
As part of the 17th edition of the MONTRÉAL EN LUMIÈRE festival, presented by RBC in collaboration with Bell.
Produced and presented by Spectra Musique, the Orchestre symphonique de Montréal is pleased to take part in an event that brings together the OSM, Maestro Charles Dutoit and pianist Martha Argerich.

Berlioz, Roman Carnival Overture, Op. 9 (approx. 8 min.)
Beethoven, Piano Concerto No. 1 in C major, Op. 15 (approx. 36 min.)
Stravinsky, Petrushka (1911 original version) (approx. 34 min.)
Ravel, La valse (approx. 13 min.)

Presented in collaboration with Swiss International Air Lines and CBC/Radio-Canada

Production: Spectra Musique
Audiovisual production:
Broadcast: and


Kent Nagano celebrates Halloween

October 29, 2015 – Maison symphonique de Montréal
Video concert on-demand on

To celebrate Halloween, Kent Nagano has created a musical program designed to evoke the mystery and suspense of the renowned Danse macabre by Saint-Saëns and Night on Bald Mountain by Mussorgsky. It’s not for the faint of heart!

Ives, Hallowe’en (approx. 3 min.)
Dukas, The Sorcerer’s Apprentice (approx. 12 min.)
Dvořák, The Noonday Witch (approx. 14 min.)
Balakirev, Tamara (approx. 20 min.)
Saint-Saëns, Danse macabre (approx. 8 min.)
Mussorgsky, Night on Bald Mountain (approx. 12 min.)

nagano pins

OSM Classical Spree

August 8, 2015 – Maison symphonique de Montréal

Concerts performed by the OSM and Kent Nagano as part of the OSM Classical Spree!

Tchaikovsky, Suite from Swan Lake, op. 20a (approx. 32 min.)
J.S. Bach, Violin Concerto No. 1 in A minor, BWV 1041 (approx. 13 min.)
Respighi, Pines of Rome (approx. 23 min.)


OSM ÉCLATÉ – Travels with Philip Glass

March 7, 2015 – 9:00 p.m. – Maison symphonique de Montréal
Audio concert on-demand on for 1 year

Philip Glass is one of the leading composers of our time. The OSM and Kent Nagano are poised to escort you on a sizzling sojourn into Eastern lands, be it through the hypnotizing effect of Cage’s minimalist writing, through the fascinating realm of world musics, something Dukas has done, or the way they interact with the Iranian-born Canadian composer Kiya Tabassian.

Glass, Mad Rush for solo piano (approx. 13 min.)
Kiya Tabassian, Vers où l’oiseau migrera ? (excerpt) (approx. 6 min.)
World premiere – OSM commission
Kambiz Mozhdehi (arr. Jamshied Sharifi), Jaan e Maryam (My Beloved, Maryam) (approx. 6 min.)
Dukas, La Péri, poème dansé (approx. 20 min.)
Glass, Concerto Fantasy for two timpanists and orchestra (approx. 27 min.)