André Sauvé with the OSM

André Sauvé with the OSM

SEASON PARTNER

Maison symphonique de Montréal

This concert is presented in French only

The critically acclaimed comedy show “André Sauvé avec l’Orchestre Symphonique de Montréal” was presented for the first time at the 2017 Just for Laughs Festival. Built on an out-of-the-ordinary concept combining humour and music and featuring entirely new material, Sauvé’s zany universe meets the grandeur of classical symphonic music. Here, different classical works comment, support, illustrate, emphasize and represent the comedian’s hilariously twisted forays in his favourite playground: the diverse ways in which his fellow human beings function. In so doing, he continues his own path of self-exploration.

 

Sauvé’s juxtapositions of competing concepts like the existential and the banal, the crucial and the useless lead the listener to wonder if these opposites have something in common after all. Do seemingly insignificant situations mirror the larger picture? Finding that out with Sauvé is well worth the adventure!

 

You won’t want to miss this unique and grandiose event, back by popular demand for only 3 nights at the Maison symphonique!

TICKETS PRICE

FROM 39.44$*

MONDAY MARCH 26 2018

8:00 PM

TUESDAY MARCH 27 2018

8:00 PM

WEDNESDAY MARCH 28 2018

8:00 PM

Texts: André Sauvé

Stage Direction: Pierre Bernard

Adam Johnson: Conductor

 

What critics had to say about the show presented in Montreal in July 2017

“André Sauvé’s show with the OSM will be remembered as one of the classics of the Just for Laughs Festival and as part of the legacy of Quebec humour. This comedian has delivered an extremely refreshing perspective, marvellously revealing what is shared by two universes seemingly very far apart. This is really great art.” (Le Journal de Montréal)

“When the lights went off after the show we attended on Friday, the audience at the Maison symphonique spontaneously rose to its feet to give the comedian and the orchestra not just one or two, but three standing ovations. They were amply deserved.” (La Presse)

“This exploration of life in all its different states is elegantly matched with the symphony orchestra, one beautifully supporting the other.” (Le monde)

YOU WILL ALSO LIKE

André Sauvé avec l’OSM

ANDRÉ SAUVÉ À L'OSM

PARTENAIRE DE SAISON

Maison symphonique de Montréal

Présenté pour la première fois dans le cadre du Festival Juste pour rire 2017 et acclamé par la critique, le spectacle « André Sauvé avec l’Orchestre Symphonique de Montréal » propose une incursion unique dans des textes inédits d’André Sauvé. Avec ce concept hors du commun, mariant humour et musique, la grandeur des œuvres classiques viendra soutenir, illustrer, appuyer et donner image à son univers pour en décupler sa folie. Car oui, une fois de plus,  et ce, à notre plus grand plaisir, il poursuit son aventure à travers les méandres de notre fonctionnement humain. Il persiste dans cette voie qui est celle de s’explorer soi-même.

 

En juxtaposant ainsi l’existentiel et le banal, le crucial et l’inutile, on en arrive à se demander si l’un ne se retrouve pas un peu dans l’autre? Et si le «petit» n’était qu’un tesson dans lequel se miroite le «grand»? S’il en est ainsi, l’exploration n’aura pas été vaine.

 

Ne manquez pas cet événement unique et grandiose de retour à la demande générale pour seulement 3 représentations à la Maison Symphonique !

PRIX DES BILLETS

À partir de 39.44$*

LUNDI 26 MARS 2018

20h00

MARDI 27 MARS 2018

20h00

MERCREDI 28 MARS 2018

20h00

Textes : André Sauvé

Mise en scène : Pierre Bernard

Adam Johnson : Chef d’orchestre

 

Quelques critiques du spectacle présenté à Montréal en juillet 2017

« Ce spectacle d’André Sauvé avec l’OSM va entrer dans les annales de Juste pour rire et même de l’humour québécois. L’humoriste a livré une proposition extrêmement rafraîchissante qui marie à merveille deux univers habituellement très éloignés. Du très grand art. », Le Journal de Montréal

« Quand les lumières se sont éteintes, à la représentation à laquelle nous avons assisté, vendredi, le public de la Maison symphonique s’est spontanément levé et a ovationné l’humoriste et l’orchestre non pas une fois, non pas deux fois, mais bien trois fois. C’était mérité. », La Presse

« Cette exploration de la vie dans tous ses états se marie élégamment avec l’orchestre symphonique, chacun nourrissant l’autre dans une belle complicité. », Le monde

VOUS AIMEREZ AUSSI