Air Canada OSM Saturday Evenings, Power Corporation of Canada Thursday Grand Concerts 2

SIR ANDREW DAVIS & LOUIS LORTIE

SIR ANDREW DAVIS AND THE RETURN OF LOUIS LORTIE

SEASON PARTNER

Maison symphonique de Montréal

British conductor Sir Andrew Davis directs Louis Lortie and the OSM in a program that includes Chopin, Piano Concerto no. 1 in E minor, op. 11, a powerful work waiting to be discovered!

 

logo_aircanada

The concert of April 6 is presented by
bba_osm

TICKETS PRICES

From 43$*

THURSDAY APRIL 6 2017

8:00 PM

COMPLET

SATURDAY APRIL 8 2017

8:00 PM

Andrew Davis, conductor
Louis Lortie, piano
Artist-in-residence of the OSM thanks to the Larry and Cookie Rossy Family Foundation

PROGRAMMATION :

Delius,Two Pieces for Small Orchestra (excerpt), no. 1: “On Hearing the First Cuckoo in Spring” (approx. 7 min.)

 

Chopin, Piano Concerto no. 1 in E minor, op. 11 (approx. 39 min.)

 

Tchaikovsky,Symphony no. 6 in B minor, op. 74, “Pathétique” (approx. 46 min.)

PROGRAM NOTES

 

 

 

FREDERICK DELIUS

Born in Bradford, England, January 29, 1862 – Died in Grez-sur-Loing, France, June 10, 1934

 

Two Pieces for Small Orchestra (1912): “On Hearing the First Cuckoo in Spring” (no. 1)

 

To express “the soul of the nation” through music was a watchword throughout much of the 19th century. The English identified their soul with a golden age (the Elizabethan era) and a pastoral lifestyle, considered a bulwark of purity and good manners against the modern decadence of the city. Musically, this allowed for a return to the style of the last (and only) great English composers (from Thomas Tallis to Henry Purcell), the rediscovery of folksongs, and the development of a pastoral descriptive genre inspired by the peaceful and reassuring nature of the English countryside.

 

Along with Edward Elgar, Frederick Delius was part of the first generation of composers to reinvigorate English music, though he lived his entire life abroad. Delius was no champion of a rediscovered English Baroque, nor popular song (Ralph Vaughan Williams would be the first to integrate these themes within the œuvre of a single composer), however he did produce a number of pastoral pieces. The Two Pieces for Small Orchestra, “On hearing the first cuckoo in spring” and “Summer night on a river,” are an example of this genre. In the first piece, Delius evokes the peaceful awakening of nature through an undulating and lulling melody, the rich harmonies of the strings giving the impression of luminosity. The cuckoo’s song is heard through the voice of the clarinet.

 

 

FRÉDÉRIC CHOPIN

Born in Żelazowa Wola (near Warsaw), March 1, 1810 – Died in Paris, October 17, 1849

 

Piano Concerto no. 1 in E minor, op. 11

 

Delius and Chopin both left their native lands around the age of 20, the former because his father hoped he would become a wool merchant, the latter to embark on a virtuoso career. While Delius wound up in an orange plantation in Florida, Chopin followed the musical wind to where it blew strongest: first to Vienna, then to Paris, his eventual adopted city. To assume the role of virtuoso pianist in society, the young Polish musician needed a visiting card that would highlight his acrobatic technique as much as his sensitivity – something to dazzle the critics while impressing society ladies. He needed a good concerto for piano and orchestra, so he wrote two at once. It was the second concerto in order of composition that became “no. 1” (op. 11) at the moment of its publication, and Chopin chose this work as his war horse: he would go on to perform it in Warsaw, Breslau, Vienna, Munich and Paris. In the French capital this concerto made his career: he was demanded in salons, his students multiplied, and the house of Pleyel pianos adopted him as its own.

 

Chopin’s concerto follows the model of early 19th century virtuoso concertos, built around a distinct alternation between short episodes played by the full orchestra, and long sections in which the piano is protagonist, discreetly supported by sections of the orchestra (usually the strings). The scheme of alternation as opposed to interaction is evident from the start: the orchestra introduces the two themes of the first movement (tragically majestic, then intimate in the first theme; serene in the second), only to bow out, leaving space for the soloist to elaborate intricate passagework in an improvisational character. The alternance between long solo sections and the tutti interventions of the orchestra continue through to the end of the movement.

 

The second movement’s title of “Romance” bears both on its form and character. The piano sings a long melody that remains soft from beginning to end, even in the most tormented of moments. Chopin’s own words from a letter describe it best: “calm and melancholy, giving the impression of someone looking gently towards a spot that calls to mind a thousand happy memories… It is a kind of reverie in the moonlight on a beautiful spring evening.” The style is characteristic of the nocturne, a genre on which Chopin would leave an inimitable mark.

 

The last movement, in the form of a rondo (two refrain sections alternating with brilliant virtuoso episodes), takes inspiration from a popular Polish dance, the krakowiak. In fact, Chopin had already used this lively dance in duple metre in his Rondo à la krakowiak for piano and orchestra of 1828. The same year he published a Rondo à la mazur, inspired by the popular triple metre dance that served as the model for an extensive and once again inimitable series of mazurkas.

 

 

PYOTR ILYICH TCHAIKOVSKY

Born in Votkinsk, May 7, 1840 – Died in Saint-Pétersbourg, November 6, 1893

 

Symphony no. 6 in B minor, op. 74, “Pathétique”

 

According to Ralph Vaughan Williams (who, inspired by Delius, also left his country for Paris to become a composer), Tchaikovsky was not a good model for young composers of the early 20th century: his “expression is often too intense for the emotion behind it.” This opinion had for a long time been commonplace among modernist composers, who rejected Tchaikovsky’s music as too romantic and sentimental. In 1920s Soviet Russia it was accused of being bourgeois, decadent and Europe-centric, even though Lenin appreciated Tchaikovsky’s passionate last symphony, the “Pathétique.” Written just before the composer’s death, many have interpreted it as a Requiem. The dedication to Tchaikovsky’s nephew has elicited homoerotic interpretations of the work.

 

The popular success of the symphony is due to the memorable quality of its themes (especially the second theme of the first movement), each with a strong character and often repeated. But this symphony also contains many unconventional elements. For example, the second movement is written in an irregular metre (5/4): the result is a waltz that never seems to land, but carries us away in a graceful twirl (con grazia). Another unusual element appears when the grandiose ending of the third movement – an explosive fanfare that grows unnoticed out of a rapid succession of scattered notes throughout the instruments of the orchestra – does not end the symphony. There remains a slow and sombre fourth movement, like a funeral march in response to the triumphal march of the third, often interpreted as a sudden realisation of the inevitability of death following on success. Tchaikovsky would surely have been reassured that this great success would not die along with him.

 

 

BIO

SIR ANDREW DAVIS

CONDUCTOR

Sir Andrew Davis is the Music Director and Principal Conductor of the Lyric
Opera of Chicago, and Chief Conductor of the Melbourne Symphony Orchestra. Maestro Davis’s career spans over forty years, during which he has been the musical and artistic leader at several of the world’s most distinguished opera and symphonic institutions, including the BBC Symphony Orchestra (Conductor laureate; Chief Conductor 1991–2004), Glyndebourne Festival Opera (Music Director 1988–2000), and the Toronto Symphony Orchestra (Conductor Laureate; Principal Conductor 1975–1988). He recently received the honorary title of Conductor Emeritus from the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra.

 

One of today’s most recognized and acclaimed conductors, Sir Andrew has led virtually all the world’s major orchestras, opera companies, and festivals. In the 2016-2017 season, he will conduct three operas at the Lyric Opera of Chicago: Das Rheingold in a new production of Wagner’s Ring Cycle, Les Troyens, and Don Quichotte. Guest engagements this season include the Cleveland Orchestra, St. Louis Symphony, Orchestre symphonique de Montréal, BBC Philharmonic, DSO-Berlin, and the Edinburgh International Festival.

 

Born in 1944 in Hertfordshire, England, Maestro Davis studied at King’s College, Cambridge, where he was an organ scholar before taking up conducting. His wide-ranging repertoire spans Baroque to contemporary music, and traverses the symphonic, operatic, and choral worlds. A vast and award-winning discography documents Sir Andrew’s artistry, with recent CDs of works by Berlioz, Elgar, Grainger, Delius, Ives, Holst (nominated for a Grammy in 2015 for Best Choral Performance), and York Bowen (nominated for a Grammy in 2012 for Best Orchestral Performance). He currently records exclusively for Chandos Records.

 

In 1992, Maestro Davis was appointed a Commander of the British Empire, and in 1999 he was made a Knight Bachelor in the New Year Honours List. He has been awarded an honorary doctorate by Knox College in Galesburg, Illinois.

 

LOUIS LORTIE

PIANO

The highly esteemed French-Canadian pianist Louis Lortie has chosen to extend his interpretative voice across a broad range of repertoires, rather than specializing in one particular style. The London Times has praised the artist’s “combination of total spontaneity and meditated ripeness that only great pianists have”.

 

Mr. Lortie has recently performed with the Chicago Symphony, Sydney Symphony, Royal Philharmonic, Boston Symphony, the Dallas Symphony and Hong Kong Philharmonic with Jaap Van Zweden, the Warsaw Philharmonic, and has toured with the Leipzig Gewandhaus, La Scala Orchestra, and Beethoven Orchester Bonn. He is scheduled to perform with many other orchestras around the world and will also give recitals in Toronto, Ottawa, Atlanta, Montreal, Vancouver, Seattle, La Jolla, Berlin, Bonn, Rheingau, and Florence. This season, Louis Lortie is Artist-in-Residence of the OSM, and he has been named Artist-in-Residence of the Shanghai Symphony for their 2017–2018 season, which will involve a tour that includes performances in Tibet.

 

Mr. Lortie has made more than 45 recordings for the Chandos label that span the repertoire from Mozart to Stravinsky and comprise the complete Piano Sonatas of Beethoven as well as the complete cycle of Liszt’s Années de pèlerinage, named one of the ten best recordings of 2012 by New Yorker Magazine. His recording of Lutosławski’s Piano Concerto with Edward Gardner and the BBC Symphony received high praise, as did a recent Chopin recording—Lortie is currently in the process of recording all Chopin’s solo piano music for Chandos—, named one of the best recordings of the year by The New York Times. Among his recently released recordings are the Waltzes of Chopin (“This is Chopin playing of sublime genius”—Fanfare Magazine), works by Saint-Saëns with Neeme Järvi and the Bergen Philharmonic, and Rachmaninoff’s entire output for two pianos with Hélène Mercier. Future recordings include, among others, compositions for piano and orchestra by Poulenc with the BBC Philharmonic.

 

The Queen Elisabeth Music Chapel in Brussels announced that, as of October 2016, Louis Lortie was to become its new Master-in-Residence, succeeding Maria João Pires who held the title for four years. Mr. Lortie studied in Montreal with Yvonne Hubert, a pupil of the legendary Alfred Cortot, in Vienna with Beethoven specialist Dieter Weber, and subsequently with Schnabel disciple Leon Fleisher. In 1984, he won First Prize at the Busoni Competition and was also a prizewinner at the Leeds Competition. He has lived in Berlin since 1997 and keeps residences in Canada and Italy.

Artist-in-residence of the OSM thanks to the Larry and Cookie Rossy Family Foundation.

VOUS AIMEREZ AUSSI

Les grands concerts du jeudi 2 Power Corporation du Canada, Les grands samedis OSM Air Canada

SIR ANDREW DAVIS & LOUIS LORTIE

SIR ANDREW DAVIS RETROUVE LOUIS LORTIE

PARTENAIRE DE SAISON

Maison symphonique de Montréal

Le chef britannique Sir Andrew Davis dirige Louis Lortie et l’OSM dans un programme comprenant le Concerto pour piano no 1 en mi mineur, op. 11 de Chopin, une grande œuvre à découvrir!

 

 

logo_aircanada

Concert du 6 avril présenté par
bba_osm

PRIX DES BILLETS

À partir de 43$*

JEUDI 6 AVRIL 2017

20h00

SAMEDI 8 AVRIL 2017

20h00

Andrew Davis, chef d’orchestre
Louis Lortie, piano – artiste en résidence de l’OSM grâce au soutien de la Fondation familiale Larry et Cookie Rossy

PROGRAMME :

Delius, Deux pièces pour petit orchestre (extrait) : no 1 « En entendant le premier coucou au printemps » (approx. 7 min.)

  • Chopin, Concerto pour piano no 1 en mi mineur, op. 11 (approx. 39 min)

Tchaïkovski, Symphonie no 6 en si mineur, op. 74, « Pathétique » (approx. 46 min.)

NOTES DE PROGRAMME

FREDERICK DELIUS

Né à Bradford, Angleterre, le 29 janvier 1862 – Mort à Grez-sur-Loing, France, le 10 juin 1934

 

Deux pièces pour petit orchestre (1912) : « En entendant le premier coucou au printemps » (no 1)

 

Exprimer en musique « l’âme de la nation » a été le mot d’ordre un peu partout au XIXe siècle. Les Anglais ont identifié leur âme avec un âge d’or (l’ère élisabéthaine) et avec la vie de campagne, considérée comme un rempart de pureté et bonnes coutumes contre la décadence moderniste incarnée par la ville. Musicalement, ceci permettait un retour au style des (seuls et derniers) grands compositeurs anglais (de Thomas Tallis à Henry Purcell), la redécouverte des chants folkloriques et le développement d’un genre descriptif et pastoral s’inspirant de la nature paisible et rassurante de la campagne anglaise.

 

Frederick Delius fait partie, avec Edward Elgar, de la première génération de compositeurs ayant relancé la musique anglaise. Pourtant, Delius a vécu toute sa vie ailleurs que dans son pays natal. Si chez lui on ne retrouve ni la redécouverte du baroque musical anglais ni du chant populaire (il faudra attendre Ralph Vaughan Williams pour retrouver tous ces thèmes intégrés dans l’œuvre d’un seul compositeur), Delius écrit en revanche un certain nombre de pièces pastorales. Les Deux pièces pour petit orchestre, composées en 1911-1912, en sont un exemple : « On hearing the first cuckoo in spring » [En entendant le premier coucou au printemps] et « Summer night on the river » [Nuit d’été sur le fleuve]. Dans la première, Delius dépeint le réveil placide de la nature : c’est une mélodie ondulante, presque berçante, des cordes, dont les riches harmonies donnent une impression de luminosité. Le coucou fait sentir son chant en empruntant la voix de la clarinette.

 

 

FRÉDÉRIC CHOPIN

Né à Żelazowa Wola, près de Varsovie, le 1er mars 1810 – Mort à Paris, le 17 octobre 1849

 

Concerto pour piano et orchestre no 1 en mi mineur, op. 11

 

Delius et Chopin ont quitté leur terre natale vers l’âge de vingt ans, le premier parce que son père espérait en faire un marchand de laine, le second pour embrasser une carrière de virtuose. Si Delius s’est retrouvé dans une plantation d’oranges en Floride, Chopin s’est projeté là où la vie musicale battait son plein : à Vienne, tout d’abord, puis à Paris, qui deviendra sa ville d’adoption. Pour se présenter en tant que pianiste virtuose, le jeune musicien polonais a besoin d’une carte de visite capable de mettre en valeur son jeu acrobatique en même temps que sa sensibilité, d’épater les critiques tout en émouvant les dames. Il lui faut donc un bon concerto pour piano et orchestre, et il en écrit deux en même temps. C’est le second en ordre de composition qui deviendra, au moment de la publication de la partition, le « no 1 » (op. 11), puisque c’est celui-ci que Chopin choisit comme cheval de bataille : il le joue à Varsovie, Breslau, Vienne, Munich et Paris. Dans la capitale française, sa carrière est consacrée grâce à ce concerto : les salons le réclament, les élèves se multiplient, la maison de piano Pleyel en fait son emblème.

 

Le concerto de Chopin suit le modèle des concertos virtuoses du début du XIXe siècle, construits sur une alternance marquée entre de courts épisodes joués par tout l’orchestre et de longues sections où le piano est protagoniste, discrètement soutenu par une partie de l’orchestre (habituellement les cordes). Ce jeu d’alternance plutôt que d’interaction est évident dès le début : l’orchestre expose les deux thèmes du premier mouvement (tragiquement majestueux, puis intime, le premier; serein, le second), pour ensuite se taire et laisser la place au soliste qui sur ces thèmes élabore des broderies aux caractères improvisés. L’alternance entre les longues sections du soliste et les interventions tutti de l’orchestre se poursuit jusqu’à la fin du mouvement.

 

Le titre du deuxième mouvement, « Romance », en annonce à la fois la forme et le caractère. Le piano chante un long air qui demeure doux du début à la fin, même dans ses moments plus tourmentés. Les mots utilisés par Chopin dans une lettre sont les plus appropriés pour le décrire : « calme, mélancolique, tel un regard attendri se posant sur l’endroit de nos plus chers souvenirs… une rêverie à l’époque d’un beau printemps, au clair de lune ». C’est le style caractéristique d’un genre, celui du nocturne, auquel Chopin donnera une marque inimitable.

 

Dans le dernier mouvement, en forme de rondo (avec deux sections de refrain qui s’alternent à des épisodes de brillante virtuosité), Chopin s’inspire d’une danse populaire polonaise, la krakowiak. Il s’agit d’une danse rapide en mètre binaire, qu’il avait déjà utilisée dans son Rondo à la krakowiak pour piano et orchestre de 1828. La même année il avait publié un Rondo à la mazur, s’inspirant de la danse populaire ternaire qui sert de modèle pour une longue et, encore une fois, inimitable série de mazurkas.

 

 

PIOTR ILITCH TCHAÏKOVSKI

Né à Votkinsk, le 7 mai 1840 – Mort à Saint-Pétersbourg, le 6 novembre 1893

 

Symphonie no 6 en si mineur, op. 74, « Pathétique »

 

Selon Ralph Vaughan Williams (qui a lui aussi quitté sa terre pour Paris afin de devenir compositeur, encouragé par Delius), Tchaïkovski n’était pas un modèle à suivre par les jeunes du début du XXe siècle : chez lui, « l’expression [musicale] est souvent trop intense pour l’émotion qu’elle veut traduire ». Cette opinion a été longtemps très répandue auprès des compositeurs modernistes, qui refusaient la musique de Tchaïkovski, trop romantique et sentimentale. Dans la Russie soviétique des années 1920, elle a été accusée d’être bourgeoise, décadente, européiste. Toutefois, le ton passionné de la « Pathétique » ne laissait pas indifférent – Lénine en particulier l’appréciait beaucoup. Cette passion, doublée de la dédicace au neveu du compositeur, a d’ailleurs suscité des interprétations homoérotiques de la partition. Il s’agit de la dernière symphonie complétée par Tchaïkovski, écrite juste avant de mourir (plusieurs la considèrent comme un requiem).

 

Le succès populaire de la symphonie est dû au caractère mémorable de ses thèmes (par-dessus tout, le deuxième du premier mouvement) doués d’un fort caractère et répétés plusieurs fois. Mais cette symphonie contient aussi une bonne dose d’éléments non conventionnels. Le deuxième mouvement, par exemple, est écrit dans un mètre irrégulier (5/4) : le résultat est une valse qui ne s’appuie jamais et qui nous emporte dans son vortex gracieux (con grazia). Autre élément déstabilisant : la fin grandiose du troisième mouvement – une fanfare explosive qui naît sans qu’on s’en aperçoive d’un mouvement très rapide de notes éparpillées parmi les instruments de l’orchestre – ne conclut pas la symphonie. Il y a un quatrième mouvement, lent et sombre, une marche funèbre en réponse à la marche triomphale du troisième, qui a été interprétée comme une prise de conscience de la mort qui suit inexorablement le succès. Il serait rassuré de constater que ce succès ne s’est pas éteint avec lui.

 

© Federico Lazzaro

© Translated from the French by Marc Wieser

 

BIO

SIR ANDREW DAVIS

CHEF D’ORCHESTRE

 

Sir Andrew Davis est le directeur musical et chef principal du Lyric
Opera of Chicago et du Melbourne Symphony Orchestra. Au cours de sa carrière longue de plus de quarante ans, il a été directeur musical et artistique de plusieurs des maisons d’opéras et orchestres symphoniques les plus réputés, incluant le BBC Symphony Orchestra (chef lauréat, chef principal 1991-2004), le Glyndebourne Festival Opera (directeur musical 1988-2000), le Toronto Symphony Orchestra (chef lauréat, chef principal 1975-1988) et le Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra, qui lui a récemment décerné le titre honorifique de chef d’orchestre émérite.

 

L’un des chefs d’orchestre actuellement les plus célèbres et estimés, sir Andrew Davis a dirigé presque tous les plus grands orchestres, compagnies d’opéras et festivals du monde. Au cours de cette saison 2016-2017, il dirige trois opéras au Lyric (Chicago), soit Das Rheingold dans une nouvelle production du Ring, Les Troyens et Don Quichotte. Il est aussi invité à diriger le Cleveland Orchestra, le St. Louis Symphony, l’Orchestre symphonique de Montréal, le BBC Philharmonic, le DSO-Berlin et l’Edinburgh International Festival.

 

Né en 1944 dans le Hertfordshire, en Angleterre, maestro Davis a étudié l’orgue au King’s College de Cambridge, avant d’opter pour la direction d’orchestre. Son vaste répertoire, qui s’étend du baroque à la musique contemporaine, couvre les domaines de la symphonie, de l’opéra et du chant choral. Son grand art est étayé par une discographie riche et souvent primée, notamment constituée d’enregistrements de Berlioz, Delius, Elgar, Grainger, Ives, Holst (en nomination pour un Grammy en 2015, catégorie « Meilleure interprétation chorale ») et de York Bowen (en nomination pour un Grammy en 2012, catégorie « Meilleure exécution orchestrale »). Il enregistre présentement en exclusivité chez Chandos Records.

 

Titulaire d’un doctorat honorifique du Knox College de Galesburg, en Illinois, sir Andrew Davis a été fait commandeur de l’Empire britannique en 1992 et chevalier de la « New Year Honours List » en 1999.

 

LOUIS LORTIE

PIANO

 

 

L’éminent pianiste québécois Louis Lortie a choisi d’interpréter un vaste répertoire plutôt que d’opter pour un style particulier. Selon The London Times, il combine « la totale spontanéité et la calme maturité que seuls possèdent les grands pianistes ».

 

Louis Lortie s’est récemment produit avec les orchestres symphoniques de Chicago, de Sydney et de Boston, avec le Dallas Symphony et l’Orchestre philharmonique de Hong Kong sous la direction de Jaap Van Zweden, avec le Royal Philharmonic et l’Orchestre philharmonique de Varsovie, et a participé à des tournées du Gewandhaus de Leipzig, de l’Orchestre de La Scala et de l’Orchestre Beethoven de Bonn. Son calendrier indique des prestations avec plusieurs orchestres du monde entier, et des récitals à Toronto, Ottawa, Atlanta, Montréal, Vancouver, Seattle, La Jolla, Berlin, Bonn, Rheingau et Florence. Artiste en résidence à l’OSM cette saison, il le sera à l’Orchestre symphonique de Shanghai pour la saison 2017-2018 et fera une tournée qui comprendra des prestations au Tibet.

 

La discographie de Louis Lortie comprend plus de quarante-cinq enregistrements sous étiquette Chandos, dans un répertoire qui va de Mozart à Stravinsky et qui inclut l’intégrale des sonates de Beethoven et celle des Années de pèlerinage de Liszt, l’un des dix meilleurs enregistrements de 2012 selon le New Yorker Magazine. Son enregistrement du Concerto pour piano de Lutosławski, avec le BBC Symphony sous la direction d’Edward Gardner, a été encensé, tout comme l’a été un récent enregistrement Chopin (il enregistre toute la musique pour piano seul de Chopin pour Chandos) considéré, par The New York Times, comme l’un des meilleurs enregistrements de l’année. Il a récemment fait paraitre les Valses de Chopin (« Chopin joué de façon sublime », Fanfare Magazine), des œuvres de Saint-Saëns avec Neeme Järvi et l’Orchestre philharmonique de Bergen, et l’intégrale des œuvres pour deux pianos de Rachmaninov avec Hélène Mercier. Ses prochains enregistrements comprennent notamment des œuvres de Poulenc jouées avec le BBC Philharmonic.

En octobre 2016, la Chapelle musicale Reine Élizabeth de Bruxelles a annoncé que Louis Lortie devenait son nouveau maître en résidence, succédant à Maria João Pires, qui a occupé cette fonction pendant quatre ans. Louis Lortie a étudié à Montréal avec Yvonne Hubert, élève du légendaire Alfred Cortot, à Vienne avec Dieter Weber, spécialiste de Beethoven, puis avec Leon Fleisher, disciple de Schnabel. En 1984, il a remporté le Premier Prix du Concours international de piano Ferruccio Busoni et s’est distingué au Concours international de piano de Leeds. Établi à Berlin depuis 1997, il réside aussi au Canada et en Italie.

Artiste en résidence de l’OSM grâce au soutien de la Fondation familiale Larry et Cookie Rossy  

VOUS AIMEREZ AUSSI