Copied to clipboard

Bruch’s Unforgettable Violin Concerto 2024-2025

Dalia Stasveska reunites with the OSM to conduct Dvořák’s Symphony no. 8 and Bruch’s magnificent Violin Concerto, featuring prodigious young soloist Randall Goosby.

Season Presenting Partner

Melodic charm, bravura and verve are all elements of Bruch’s magnificent Violin Concerto no. 1, while Dvorák expressed his wonder before Nature with boundless fervour in his Symphony no. 8. Two women composers will also be featured in this concert, with a meditative piece by Florence Price and a spiritual journey through music by Anna Thorvaldsdottir.


Orchestre symphonique de Montréal

Dalia Stasevska, conductor

Randall Goosby, violin


Anna Thorvaldsdottir, Archora (20 min.)

Max Bruch, Violin Concerto no. 1 in G minor, op. 26 (24 min.)

Intermission (20 min)

Florence Price, Adoration, for violin and orchestra (orch. J. Gray, 4 min.)

Antonín Dvořák, Symphony no. 8 in G major, op. 88, B. 163 (34 min.)

Total duration105minutes