Copied to clipboard

Ravel and Prokofiev With Weilerstein and Payare 2024-2025

The poetic discourse of Ravel and the sarcasm and humour of Prokofiev converge in this program showcasing the formidable artistry of Alisa Weilerstein and Rafael Payare.

Season Presenting Partner

The ballet Daphnis et Chloé poetically conjures an idyllic natural setting combined with elements of Greek Antiquity as imagined by Maurice Ravel, to the orchestra’s glistening hues and subtle inflections, that endow this work with graceful sensuality. The program’s other precious gem is Prokofiev’s Sinfonia Concertante, a colourful piece tinged with sarcasm and humour, brought to life through Alisa Weilerstein’s powerful artistry.


Orchestre symphonique de Montréal

Rafael Payare, conductor

Alisa Weilerstein, cello

OSM Chorus

Andrew Megill, chorus master


Sergei Prokofiev, Sinfonia Concertante in E minor, op. 125 (37 min.)

Intermission (20 min)

Maurice Ravel, Daphnis et Chloé, Choreographic Symphony, M. 57 (50 min.)

Total duration110minutes