Classical spree - Saturday - Maison symphonique

8. The Incomparable Canadian Brass

8. The Incomparable Canadian Brass

Maison symphonique de Montréal

Canadian Brass returns to the Classical Spree, to the public’s great delight. With more than two million albums sold and a vast repertoire of original pieces, standards, and arrangements, Canadian Brass transports listeners to a captivating and exhilarating world of sound. The group’s performers share their passion for brass with finesse and fun.

Canadian Brass
Christopher Coletti, trumpet
Caleb Hudson, trumpet
Jeff Nelsen, horn
Achilles Liarmakopoulos, trombone
Chuck Daellenbach, tuba

 

*All-ages concert (10 years and up)

« Each of the members had solos: screeching high trumpet, the seductive flugelhorn, and the smooth sounding trombone leading the way. I can never get enough of the wonderful blend of this group of fine musicians.” – Toronto Concert Reviews

TICKET PRICES

$15 to $45*

pastille_17_EN

SATURDAY August 10, 2019

11:00 A.M.

Win a pair of VIP tickets to the opening concert of the Classical Spree
and meet Maestro Kent Nagano!

Purchase a minimum of two Classical Spree concerts and you become eligible to win front row seats at the OSM’s concert on the Esplanade of Olympic Park, August 7! From the Parterre seated area, you will contemplate the Orchestra’s magic and even meet its conductor Kent Nagano during a private post-concert cocktail.

Your participation couldn’t be made any simpler: by purchasing two concerts or more through osm.ca or at the OSM ticket office, you are automatically entered in the draw to win 1 of 10 pairs of tickets, next August 1**. Get ready to immerse yourself at the heart of the music by transforming your concert experience into a simply unforgettable adventure!

*Valid exclusively for tickets purchased at osm.ca or at the OSM box office. Purchases via the Place des Arts website or ticket services will not be entered into the draw.
**For details, please consult the Contest Rules.
MORE INFORMATION

CANADIAN BRASS

DOWNLOAD THE BROCHURE

Virée classique - Samedi - Maison symphonique

8. L’inégalable Canadian Brass

8. L'inégalable Canadian Brass

Maison symphonique de Montréal

Le Canadian Brass retrouve la Virée classique pour le plus grand plaisir des festivaliers. Avec plus de deux millions d’albums vendus et un vaste répertoire comprenant des pièces originales, des standards ainsi que des arrangements, le Canadian Brass vous emmène dans un univers sonore captivant et exaltant. Ces interprètes vous feront partager leur passion pour les cuivres avec virtuosité et humour.

Canadian Brass

Christopher Coletti, trompette
Caleb Hudson, trompette
Jeff Nelsen, cor
Achilles Liarmakopoulos, trombone
Chuck Daellenbach, tuba

 

*Concert tout public (à partir de 10 ans)

« Chaque membre avait des solos : trompette haut perchée, le séduisant bugle à pistons et la sonorité suave du trombone à l’avant-plan. Je ne me lasse jamais de cette merveilleuse combinaison et de cet ensemble de musiciens accomplis. » – Toronto Concert Reviews

PRIX DES BILLETS

De 15$ à 45$*

pastille_17_fr

SAMEDI 10 AOÛT 2019

11h00

Gagnez une paire de billets VIP pour le concert d’ouverture de la Virée classique
et rencontrez maestro Kent Nagano !

Achetez au minimum deux concerts de la Virée classique et courez la chance d’assister, en premières loges, au célèbre concert de l’OSM sur l’Esplanade du Parc olympique le 7 août prochain! Depuis la loge VIP, vous pourrez contempler la magie de l’Orchestre et même rencontrer son chef Kent Nagano lors du cocktail privé qui suivra.

Comment participer ? Rien de plus simple : en achetant deux concerts ou plus via osm.ca ou à la billetterie de l’OSM, vous serez automatiquement éligible pour le tirage des 10 paires de billets qui aura lieu le 1er août prochain**. Préparez-vous à plonger au cœur de la musique en transformant votre expérience de concert en une aventure tout simplement inoubliable!

* Valable seulement sur osm.ca et à la billetterie de l’OSM. Les achats sur le site web ou à la billetterie de la Place des Arts ne seront pas comptabilisés.
**Pour plus de détails, consultez les règlements du concours.
POUR EN SAVOIR PLUS

CANADIAN BRASS

TÉLÉCHARGER LA BROCHURE