OSM Pop

20-21 SEASON

Experience the thrill and originality of this season’s Pop Series and prepare to rediscover favourite pop classics in new symphonic versions. The Pop Series offers unique, sometimes surprising, but always exciting musical encounters! The Pop Series offers unique, sometimes surprising, but always exciting musical encounters!

Subscribe to the OSM POP series 2020-2021

Get 20% off regular ticket prices by getting tickets for these three concerts!

Subscribe on line or call Customer Service at 514-842-9951.

 

Series concerts

Marc Hervieux's Carte Blanche

SEPTEMBER 18 AND 19 2020

Multifaceted artist Marc Hervieux, whose charisma continues to attract public enthusiasm, is accompanied by six great Quebec singers including Annie Villeneuve, Brigitte Boisjoli and France Castel. And for the first time, Hervieux’s three daughters join him onstage. The warm, powerful and vibrant voices of these fascinating artists and personalities await you for an evening devoted to great popular songs. More information

ARTISTS AND PROGRAMME

Simon Leclerc, conductor and symphonic adaptation

Marc Hervieux 

Annie Villeneuve

Brigitte Boisjoli

Geneviève Leclerc

Stéphanie Bédard

Debbie Lynch-White

France Castel

With guest appearances by Marc Hervieux’s daughters: Loïane, Cloé, and Maxime

Friday September 18, 2020
8 P.M.

GENERAL PUBLIC SALE

MARCH 11 AT NOON

Saturday September 19, 2020
8 P.M.

GENERAL PUBLIC SALE

MARCH 11 AT NOON

 

HIP HOP SYMPHONIQUE WITH THE OSM

JANUARY 19 AND 20 2021

Free-flowing text, lyrics intoned to hip hop rhythms against a symphonic live track: something that will certainly pique your curiosity! Well-established hip hop groups Dead Obies and Alaclair Ensemble, prominent Quebec rapper Koriass and rap artist and rising star FouKi alongside his accom­plice QuietMike, share the stage with the OSM for a beat-driven performance energetically conducted by Dina Gilbert.  More information

ARTISTS AND PROGRAMME

Orchestre symphonique de Montréal

Dina Gilbert, conductor

Alaclair Ensemble

Dead Obies

Koriass

FouKi

Tuesday 19 January 2021
8 P.M.

GENERAL PUBLIC SALE

MARCH 11 AT NOON

Wednesday 20 January 2021
8 P.M.

GENERAL PUBLIC SALE

MARCH 11 AT NOON

 

The OSM Welcomes: Alexandra Stréliski

6 AND 7 APRIL 2021

Composer and artist behind the albums Pianoscope and Inscape Alexandra Stréliski received three Félix awards at the ADISQ in the categories Songwriter and Breakthrough Artist (Révélation) of the Year in 2019, among others. Her sensitive, accessible music delicately evokes “inner landscapes.” Discover the sumptuous universe of Alexandra Stréliski with orchestra. More infomation

ARTISTS AND PROGRAMME

Orchestre symphonique de Montréal

Alexandra Stréliski

Conductor to be confirmed

Tuesday 6 april 2021
8 P.M.

GENERAL PUBLIC SALE

MARCH 11 AT NOON

Wednesday 7 april 2021
8 P.M.

GENERAL PUBLIC SALE

MARCH 11 AT NOON

OSM Pop

SAISON 20-21

Laissez-vous séduire par l’originalité de la Série OSM Pop, une rencontre inédite entre deux univers musicaux pour redécouvrir des succès de la musique populaire en versions orchestrales. Préparez-vous à vivre des moments uniques, parfois surprenants, mais toujours passionnants!

 

Abonnez-vous à la série POP 2020-2021 de l’OSM

Obtenez 20%* de réduction sur le prix courant des billets en vous procurant des billets pour ces trois concerts!

Abonnez-vous en ligne ou en communiquant directement avec le Service à la clientèle au 514 842-9951!

Concerts de la série

CARTE BLANCHE À MARC HERVIEUX

26 ET 27 JANVIER 2021

Marc Hervieux, artiste polyvalent dont le charisme enthousiasme le public, sera accompagné de cinq grandes chanteuses québécoises, dont Annie Villeneuve, Brigitte Boisjoli et France Castel. Et pour la première fois, les trois filles du chanteur se joindront à lui sur scène. Des voix puissantes, chaudes, vibrantes et des personnalités artistiques fascinantes vous attendent pour cette soirée consacrée aux plus grands titres populaires en compagnie de l’OSM. Plus d’informations

ARTISTES ET PROGRAMME

Simon Leclerc, chef d’orchestre et adaptation symphonique

Marc Hervieux 

Annie Villeneuve

Brigitte Boisjoli

Geneviève Leclerc

Stéphanie Bédard

France Castel

Avec la participation spéciale des filles de Marc Hervieux : Loïane, Cloé et Maxime

Mardi 26 janvier 2021
20h

Mercredi 27 janvier 2021
20h

 

HIP-HOP SYMPHONIQUE À L’OSM

19 ET 20 JANVIER 2021

Textes débridés, paroles scandées, rythmes hip-hop, le tout sur un fond symphonique : voilà de quoi piquer votre curiosité! Dead Obies et Alaclair Ensemble, des groupes bien établis dans la culture hip-hop, Koriass, l’un des chefs de file du rap québécois et FouKi, étoile montante accompagnée de son complice QuietMike, partagent la scène avec l’OSM pour une soirée palpitante sous la direction énergique de Dina Gilbert.  Plus d’informations

ARTISTES ET PROGRAMME

Orchestre symphonique de Montréal

Dina Gilbert, cheffe d’orchestre

Alaclair Ensemble

Dead Obies

Koriass

FouKi

 

19 et 20 janvier : Causeries – à confirmer

Mardi 19 janvier 2021
20h

Mercredi 20 janvier 2021
20h

 

L’OSM reçoit : Alexandra Stréliski

6 ET 7 AVRIL 2021

Compositrice et interprète des albums Pianoscope et Inscape la pianiste et compositrice Alexandra Stréliski a remporté trois Félix à l’ADISQ dont celui d’Auteure-compositrice et de Révélation de l’année 2019. Sa musique, sensible, accessible, évoque avec douceur des « paysages intérieurs ». Découvrez l’univers sonore feutré d’Alexandra Stréliski en version symphonique. Plus d’informations

ARTISTES ET PROGRAMME

Orchestre symphonique de Montréal

Alexandra Stréliski

Chef d’orchestre à confirmer

Mardi 6 avril 2021
20h

Mercredi 7 avril 2021
20h