BAL DES ENFANTS 2021

BAL DES ENFANTS

Tambour heureux

This year, the 8th edition of the OSM’s Bal des enfants pays you a visit right in your home. The theme is magic: in collaboration with magician Daniel Coutu, the Orchestra conducted by Thomas Le Duc-Moreau will perform to the often-astonishing rhythm of a magic wand. Recorded live at the Maison symphonique de Montréal, this year the concert fully adapts to the circumstances and to Public Health directives. All funds raised from this benefit concert will go to support the OSM’s mission of education and accessibility.

CONCERT AND FAMILY TICKETS

Magicien

CORPORATE PACKAGES

Maestro magique
 

How are donations used?

All funds raised in connection with the Bal des enfants are destined to support the OSM’s missions of education and accessibility. They enable the OSM to continue to develop its future audiences by offering an early introduction to classical music, to implement inclusive projects in the community, especially with those who stand to benefit the most, to support younger generations of local musicians and to offer broadly accessible summer programming.

Despite the current situation, the OSM continues to develop initiatives to maintain its connection to the community: even with the lockdown, in the past year the OSM was able to implement several features that increased access to the Orchestra:

  • The OSM Competition supporting the next generation of musicians was deployed in digital form;
  • Educational material for youth, accessible to all was made available on our website at osm.ca;
  • Reaching out to our music-loving public and introducing classical music to new audiences via digital platforms such as our web talk show Never Too Classical; live performances by our musicians on social media; free broadcasts of major concerts, and other initiatives;
  • The Summer Neighbourhoods concert series, bringing music into the community;
  • The annual Bal des enfants was maintained in digital form through donations of webcast links to organizations working with families in need.

Your donations are crucial to maintaining our momentum as we prepare innovative initiatives for the summer of 2021, including the Classical Spree, back in full force while adapting to sanitary measures, and another edition of Summer Neighbourhoods.

BAL DES ENFANTS 2021

Magie symphonique -

BAL DES ENFANTS

Cette année, la 8e édition du Bal des enfants de l’OSM s’invite chez vous. Sous la thématique de la magie en collaboration avec le magicien Daniel Coutu, l’Orchestre sous la direction de Thomas Le Duc-Moreau performera au rythme, parfois surprenant, de la baguette magique. Capté en direct de la Maison symphonique de Montréal, cette année, le concert se tiendra dans un contexte adapté aux directives de la Santé publique. Les fonds amassés lors de ce concert-bénéfice permettront de soutenir la mission éducative de l’OSM et son accessibilité.

CONCERT ET BILLETS

FORFAIT ENTREPRISE

 

Où vont les dons?

Les fonds amassés dans le cadre du Bal des enfants sont dirigés vers la mission éducative et d’accessibilité de l’OSM. Ils permettent à l’OSM de continuer à développer son public de demain et l’initier tôt à la musique classique, à mettre sur pieds des projets inclusifs avec la communauté auprès de ceux qui en ont le plus besoin, à encourager la relève musicale d’ici et à offrir une programmation estivale accessible à tous.

Malgré la situation actuelle, l’OSM continue de développer des initiatives pour maintenir son lien auprès de la communauté. Dans la dernière année, même pendant le confinement, l’OSM a su mettre en place des plusieurs éléments pour rendre l’Orchestre accessible :

  • Le déploiement du Concours OSM pour la relève musicale en format numérique;
  • L’ajout de matériel pédagogique destiné aux jeunes et accessible à tous sur notre site internet www.osm.ca;
  • L’utilisation des plateformes numériques pour rejoindre notre public de mélomanes et faire découvrir la musique classique à de nouveaux publics (Ex. Jamais trop classique, notre talk-show numérique; performances en direct de nos musiciens sur les médias sociaux; diffusion gratuite de grands concerts, etc.);
  • Les concerts Quartiers d’été pour faire retentir la musique dans la communauté;
  • Le maintien du Bal des enfants en version numérique avec la remise de liens de webdiffusion à des organismes œuvrant avec les familles dans le besoin.

Vos dons continueront à nous permettre de préparer des initiatives innovantes pour l’été 2021 dont la Virée classique qui revient en force tout en s’adaptant à la situation sanitaire ainsi que le retour des quartiers d’été.