qna

Sales and Customer Service

1.1 Customer service and exchange policies

Will your customer service counter be reopening?

For the safety of our audiences and staff, our customer service counter is open on concert days only between 11:30 A.M. and 6:00 P.M. We invite you to make purchases over the phone, by calling 514-842-9951 from Monday to Friday, between 9 a.m. and 5 p.m. and up to 8 p.m. when posting of online webcasts, and on Saturday, between 10 a.m. and 4 p.m., or to purchase tickets online at osm.ca.

Previously, only subscribers had the option to convert their unused tickets to credits. Is this still the case?

Due to the current exceptional circumstances, this privilege has been extended to non-subscribers also, i.e., anyone who has purchased unused tickets may obtain a credit toward concerts for this season. Furthermore, our exchange policies have also been modified, extending the deadline for ticket holders to contact us if they are unable to attend a concert.

What if I have a credit for 2020–2021, but I am unable to use it before the end of the season because concerts have been sold out, owing to the reduced availability of tickets?

There are several foreseeable options. First, the value of your credit will be honoured for tickets purchased for the 2021-2022 season as soon as it goes on sale. The exact cut-off date to redeem your credit is to be determined, while all those with credit will be notified of their options in due course. You may also redeem your credit in the form of a gift certificate.

1.2 Concert cancellations

What is your exchange/cancellation policy in case of illness?

Given the current circumstances, we have made our exchange policy more flexible. You have the option to exchange your tickets by contacting our customer service department before 5 p.m. on the day of an evening concert or before 5 p.m. on the eve of a daytime concert. No exchange fees apply for subscribers to the 19–20 or 20–21 seasons, while a $15 charge will be billed to holders of individual tickets.

Tickets may be credited, exchanged toward later concerts, or their value may be transferred to a gift certificate.

Refunds will be granted minus a non-refundable service charge of $10 and are subject to the above-mentioned exchange fees for non-subscriber tickets.

Is there still a possibility of 2020–2021 season concerts being cancelled or postponed?

The OSM will do everything in its power to maintain its programming while adhering to sanitation regulations in effect as well as directives issued by Quebec Public Health authorities. Due to uncertainty surrounding the COVID-19 pandemic, repertoire, artists, pricing, dates and times of concerts may be subject to change without notice.

In the event that the OSM must bring changes to its programming, ticket holders will be notified of the applicable terms and conditions depending on the situation, which could include reallocation of the value of tickets as a donation, exchange or refund.

The health and safety of its spectators, employees, musicians and collaborators remain, as always, the OSM’s first priority.

1.3 General questions

How will the OSM survive the consequences of COVID-19?

Since the OSM as an institution has existed since 1934, this is naturally not the first major challenge we have had to face (nor will it be the last!) Nevertheless, in the past, we have been fortunate and privileged to be able to count on the support of our partners and funders. It remains, as always, possible to contribute to the Orchestra’s sustainability by supporting us with your donations, which are particularly appreciated in times like these. We would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank our large family of music lovers for their generosity.

At the same time, as an institution we are widely recognized and well established in Montreal: we have every confidence in the loyalty of Quebeckers, both inside and outside the concert hall.

Health and Safety Measures When Attending Concerts

2.1 Procedure for admission to the hall

What are the guidelines regarding intervention masks (procedure masks)?

Every spectator over the age of 10 must wear a mask upon arrival at the Place des Arts complex and when circulating within it.

They must bring their own procedural mask and wear it upon arrival to the Maison symphonique, for the duration of the concert and until they have exited the hall. Cloth face coverings are not permitted in performance venues.

However, face covers or procedural mask are strongly recommended for children 2 to 9 years old.

Do you have measures in place for handling/validating tickets?

We strongly recommend the use of electronic tickets to limit physical contact involved in handling paper tickets. However, if you are unable to obtain electronic tickets, we will in your case continue to operate using paper tickets, which can either be mailed to you or picked up at the reception desk before the concert.

Members of staff will be equipped with protective gear, including visors and face coverings. In all cases, spectators must show their tickets (electronic or printed) to enable them to be validated, while avoiding the need to be handled by reception staff.

Will temperature screening be one of the measures for entry to the hall?

Spectators’ temperatures will not be taken in any systematic way as part of the process for welcoming guests to the hall. However, we will ask you, before you enter, if you are experiencing the following symptoms: cough, difficulty breathing, fever. A temperature check may be done if a spectator shows visible symptoms and is deemed as being a potential carrier of the virus.

What if someone begins showing symptoms associated with COVID-19 after arriving at the venue?

We aim to protect the health of our spectators. Therefore, if someone is showing symptoms, we will ask that person to leave the concert after rerouting them to the service counter to note the order and follow up accordingly. If someone begins showing symptoms during a concert, this person will be escorted to the Maison symphonique’s First Aid area.

What is the process for entering the hall? Do we have to arrive at a specific time?

Spectators are asked first to visit the This location for it will be used to relay basic information regarding sanitation and to conduct a triage enabling the smoothest possible entry to the Maison symphonique. Members of staff will be on site to assist you in safely entering the hall. We will proceed by entering in several small groups according to seating level, to minimize crossing paths, but we do not ask you to arrive at any specific time.

According to which standards were these health and safety measures developed?

Our health and safety measures are established in partnership with the Maison symphonique and Place des Arts, in accordance with CNESST (Commission des normes, de l’équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail) protocols.

Who ensures compliance with health and safety measures?

Within the venue and at our entrance desk, the responsibility for smooth and compliant operations lies with the staff of the Maison symphonique. We work closely with Place des Arts and the Maison symphonique to develop procedures to safeguard everyone’s health. Our employees will remain on site for each concert to ensure smooth entry and exit from the hall.

Are staff (of the MSM and OSM) trained in COVID-19 risk mitigation to ensure public health and safety?

Our own staff as well as Maison symphonique staff will be adequately trained to institute and ensure compliance with necessary safety measures. The procedures put in place are rigorous.

2.2 Measures in the foyers

Will bathrooms be open before and after concerts?

Bathrooms will be open only on Parterre, Corbeille and Mezzanine levels, however, we ask you to use the ones located on the same floor as your seats in order to limit circulation and the likelihood of coming into contact with others. Additionally, the OSM will be presenting its concerts without intermission to avoid crowds in the foyers as much as possible.

Will the bars be open before and after concerts?

Bars closed until further notice.

Will the Maison symphonique’s coat check be open?

Coat check is closed; however, you may use it to store any oversized bags not permitted in the hall.

What distancing measures are required in the foyers?

On stairways: the main stairway of the MSM allows for a two (2)-metre distance between individuals or family units of two (width), while a distance equal to three (3) steps is required between individuals or family units, in compliance with the established sanitation measures. Spectators will only be permitted to “climb” the stairs when entering the hall and will only be permitted to “descend” when exiting the hall.

On escalators: a distance of three (3) steps is required between individuals or family units, in compliance with the established sanitation measures. Upon entering and exiting, two escalators will operate in the same direction in order to enable maximum crowd dispersal.

In elevators: elevators will be limited to carrying no more than one person, one family unit, or one person with reduced mobility accompanied by another person at a time.

In the foyers: a distance of two (2) metres must be maintained between individuals or family units.

I cannot comfortably stand for very long. Staying in line will be physically difficult for me. Can I be seated in the hall earlier to avoid standing for any length of time?

Admission to the Maison symphonique will be permitted as early as 60 minutes before concert times. We recommend that you arrive well ahead of time if you wish to avoid line-ups.

2.3 Measures in the concert hall

Are face coverings mandatory when attending a concert?

The Intervention mask (procedure mask) is mandatory at all times.

What social distancing measures are implemented?

We implement a distance of 1.5m between spectators when seated and require that they wear face coverings when moving about the venue, whenever a distance of two (2) metres is difficult to maintain.

What is your policy for latecomers?

Latecomers will be only admitted into the hall at a moment that is deemed appropriate by members of staff. They may also find themselves directed to different seats than those indicated on their tickets.

Can I exit the concert hall if I am feeling unwell?

You may exit the hall if you are feeling unwell and we would remind you to wear your face covering when moving about the venue and to exit as quietly as possible. You will be escorted to the First Aid room, where a security guard will assist you and review your symptoms.

What if I feel the need to cough during the concert?

If you feel the need to cough during the concert, we ask that you put on your face covering. If your coughing persists, an attendant will offer to usher you out of the hall for a review of symptoms associated with COVID-19. If it may reasonably be concluded that your coughing is not a symptom of COVID-19, you will be able to return to your seat at the next appropriate moment.

Are the seats disinfected between concerts?

Yes, the Maison symphonique will take care to disinfect the venue between each concert. Handrails, seat armrests, elevator buttons and other fittings are all carefully sanitized.

I require assistance getting to my seat. Can staff assist me throughout my visit to the Maison symphonique?

Yes, reception staff of the Maison symphonique are there to help you. If you need to use one of our self-service wheelchairs, rest assured that they are sanitized before and after each use.

How do musicians perform safely on stage if wearing a face covering is not an option for them?

For all our concerts, rows AA to CC will not seat any spectators for the safety of the musicians and of audiences. Moreover, works featured on the programmes call for ensemble sizes that enable a safe distance between the musicians on stage. Musicians who are able to wear face coverings while performing must do so.

Is it possible for wind players to transmit the virus while performing at the hall, given that they blow into their instruments?

Empirical studies have found that the maximum projection for droplets generated by wind players does not exceed 1.5m. Musicians will be distanced from each other so as to limit the possibility of transmission.

Certain studies maintain that singing can contribute to a spread of the virus. Is it safe to attend a concert with vocal soloists?

We will ensure that a minimum distance of 1.5m is maintained between the stage and spectators seated closest to it. Projection exceeding 1.5m while spectators are stationary is a hypothesis that has been ruled out by experts. Moreover, rows AA to CC will not seat any spectators this season, in order to allow for this safe distance.

How many people are permitted to enter the hall?

According to the guidelines in effect, a maximum of 250 people is permitted to attend the same concert, not counting reception staff and musicians. Tickets sold will seat spectators at a distance of at least 1.5m from one another. We will increase the number of available seats only in the event that Public Health issues an announcement permitting us to do so.

Given that the Maison symphonique is an enclosed space and that it is possible for COVID-19 to remain active in the air, is it safe to breathe the air at the MSM?

The air will be changed in the hall between each performance, further reducing the probability of spreading the virus from one performance to the next.

Digital concerts

3-1 Programming

Are concerts presented according to a specific schedule?

The webcast begins on the day and at the time indicated on the concert page. While concerts start their broadcast at a specific time and date, please note that they remain available for viewing several days following their inital online posting.* You may therefore enjoy the flexibility of viewing concerts at your convenience!

*The end date of each webcast can be found on its concert page. 

3.2 – TICKETS AND PACKAGE RATES

What is the cost of tickets per concert?

OSM concerts available via webcast are priced at $20/concert. Bundle rate of 15% off with the purchase of viewings to all available concerts.

Can I book a ticket for one concert only?

Yes, you may reserve for the number of concerts you wish to view. 

What is included with the booking of a ticket?

After making your donation via osm.ca, you will receive a confirmation email along with (a) personalized link(s) for viewing your concert(s). You will also receive, 48 hours before each broadcast is scheduled to begin, a concert program as well as exclusive content to enrich your viewing experience. 

I booked my ticket(s) but still have not received an email with (a) personalized link(s) to view concerts. What should I do?

Have you checked your spam folder? If a link is still not received, click here to contact our customer service. 

3.3 - Payment

What methods of payment are accepted?

Only online credit card payments using VISA or MASTERCARD are accepted.  

I reside outside of Canada and my payment was declined. What can I do?

Due to American legislation, Visa credit card payments from the following countries will not be accepted:

  • Belarus
  • Myanmar
  • North Korea
  • Côte d’Ivoire
  • Cuba
  • Iraq
  • Iran
  • Liberia
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Somalia
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Zimbabwe

If the country from which your payment originates is not listed above but your payment is nevertheless declined, please contact your banking institution.

If someone else has authorized me to pay with their credit card, can I do so?

Yes, you may pay using another person’s credit card, provided you identify the cardholder by full name and billing address. 

3.4- Before and during viewing

How do I view concerts?

Concerts can be accessed via the personalized link sent to you by email after confirmation of your donation. Simply click on the link to open your session in a browser, whether on your computer, tablet or smartphone. To view a concert on your television, connect your device via HDMI cable or use a wireless projector such as Airplay or Chromecast. Then sit back, make yourself comfortable and enjoy the concert! 

What is meant by a “personalized” link?

You will receive one link per concert before each one is broadcast. A personalized link means that access is reserved for one user only and thus may not be shared. If someone connects to a concert using your code, it may not be subsequently reused. Therefore, it is important to hold on to your codes after purchase and not to share them with anyone.   

I booked several tickets. How do I proceed?

You will receive one personalized link per ticket. You will therefore need to transfer each personalized link to the people for whom you purchased tickets 

I don’t seem able to view the concert in full-screen mode. What should I do?

You will be able to enter full-screen mode only once the concert has begun. 

If my screen is blank, what should I do?

Your internet connection is surely the reason for this problem. The standard speed for an internet connection is 4 Mpbs. You can verify your connection on this site.

Will I be able to view concerts I purchased a second time?

Yes, the code associated with the personalized link sent to you will allow you to view the concert as many times as you wish, for a period of 7 days after being placed online. 

Will I be able to pause the concert while viewing it?

Yes, we wish to offer you maximum flexibility. You can pause the concert at any time and resume it at any time within the 7-day period after it has been placed online.   

I received a message saying that my link was used on more than one device. What should I do?

Make sure that nobody else has opened your personalized link and that you have not opened it yourself on more than one device or in another browser.

Questions-réponses

Ventes et service à la clientèle

1.1 Service à la clientèle et politiques d’échanges

Est-ce que votre comptoir du service à la clientèle va rouvrir ?

Pour conserver la sécurité de notre public et de notre personnel, notre comptoir du service à la clientèle est uniquement ouvert les jours de concert, entre 11 h 30 et 18 h. Nous vous invitons à faire vos achats par téléphone en appelant au 514-842-995 du lundi au vendredi de 9 h à 17 h, et jusqu’à 20h lors des mises en ligne de webdiffusion, ainsi que le samedi de 10 h à 16 h, ou encore à faire vos achats en ligne au osm.ca.

Auparavant, seuls les abonnés avaient l’option de transformer des billets en crédit. Est-ce toujours le cas ?

En raison des circonstances actuelles exceptionnelles, ce type de privilège a été élargi et toute personne possédant un billet y a accès pour cette saison-ci. Par ailleurs, les politiques d’échange ont également été modifiées de sorte que les détenteurs de billets aient plus de temps pour nous contacter lorsqu’ils ne peuvent pas assister au concert.

Qu’arrivera-t-il si je me retrouve avec un crédit 2020-2021, mais qu’il m’est impossible de l’utiliser avant la fin de la saison puisque les concerts sont tous complets en raison de la disponibilité réduite ?

Plusieurs options sont envisageables. Tout d’abord, les montants en crédit seront honorés à l’achat des billets pour la saison 2021-2022, à compter de la mise en vente de celle-ci.  La date limite exacte n’a pas fait l’objet d’une décision pour le moment, mais tous les détenteurs en seront avisés en temps et lieu. Par ailleurs, vous pouvez également opter pour le transfert de votre crédit en chèque-cadeau.  

1.2 Annulations de concerts

Quelle est votre politique d’échange/annulation en cas de maladie ?

En raison des conditions actuelles, nous avons assoupli notre politique d’échange. Il sera possible d’échanger vos billets en communiquant avec notre service à la clientèle avant 17 h le jour de votre concert en soirée ou avant 17 h la veille de votre concert en journée. Aucuns frais d’échange ne seront exigés. Les billets sont échangeables pour d’autres concerts, mais peuvent également être mis en crédit ou être transférés en chèque-cadeau. 

Est-ce possible que les concerts de la saison 2020-2021 soient annulés ou reportés ?

L’OSM mettra tout en œuvre pour maintenir sa programmation, tout en s’engageant à respecter les règles sanitaires en vigueur ainsi que les directives émises par la Santé publique du Québec. En raison de l’incertitude résultant de la pandémie de la COVID-19, il est possible que le répertoire, les artistes, la tarification, les dates et les heures des concerts soient modifiés sans préavis.

Dans l’éventualité où l’OSM devrait annuler ou modifier sa programmation, les détenteurs de billets seront tenus informés des modalités applicables selon la situation, ce qui pourrait inclure le transfert de billets en don, les échanges ou les remboursements.

La santé et la sécurité du public, des employés, des musiciens et des collaborateurs sont et resteront toujours la priorité de l’OSM.

 

1.3 Questions générales

Comment l’OSM parviendra-t-il à survivre face aux conséquences de la COVID-19 ?

L’OSM étant une institution présente depuis 1934, il ne s’agit évidemment pas du premier défi que nous rencontrons (ni du dernier !). Néanmoins, par le passé, nous avons eu la chance et le privilège de pouvoir compter sur le soutien de nos partenaires ainsi que sur le support des bailleurs de fonds publics. Il vous est toujours possible, d’ailleurs, de contribuer à la pérennité de l’Orchestre en nous soutenant avec vos dons, qui sont particulièrement appréciés par les temps présents. Nous profitons de l’occasion pour remercier de tout cœur la générosité dont a fait preuve notre grande famille de mélomanes.

Par ailleurs, nous sommes une institution reconnue et bien ancrée à Montréal : nous avons confiance en la fidélité des Québécoises et des Québécois, autant à l’intérieur qu’à l’extérieur des salles.

Mesures de santé et sécurité au moment du concert

2.1 Procédure d’accès à la salle

QUELLES SONT LES DIRECTIVES QUANT AUX MASQUES D'INTERVENTION (MASQUES DE PROCÉDURES)?

Tout spectateur de plus de 10 ans doit porter un couvre-visage dès son arrivée au complexe de la Place des Arts et lors de tout déplacement dans celui-ci.

Il doit fournir et porter un masque d’intervention (masque de procédure) dès son entrée dans la Maison symphonique, pendant toute la durée du concert et jusqu’à sa sortie. Les couvre-visages en tissu ne sont pas autorisés dans les salles de spectacle.

Le couvre-visage ou masque d’intervention (masque de procédure) est toute fois fortement recommandé pour les enfants de 2 à 9 ans.

Avez-vous prévu des mesures pour la manipulation/validation des billets ?

Nous recommandons fortement l’utilisation de billets électroniques pour limiter les contacts résultant de la manipulation des billets papier. Si toutefois vous n’êtes pas en mesure d’avoir des billets électroniques, nous maintiendrons l’usage des billets papier qui pourront vous être envoyés par la poste ou récupérés en table d’accueil avant le concert.

Le personnel sera muni d’équipement de protection individuelle, notamment de visières et de masques d’intervention (masques de procédure). Dans tous les cas, les spectateurs devront présenter leurs billets (électronique ou imprimé) de manière à permettre la validation de ceux-ci tout en évitant leur manipulation par les préposés à l’accueil.

Y aura-t-il des mesures de prise de température pour l’entrée en salle ?

La prise de température ne sera pas faite de façon systématique à l’entrée en salle. Nous vous demanderons toutefois, lors du processus d’entrée en salle, si vous souffrez des symptômes suivants : toux, difficulté à respirer, fièvre. Une prise de température pourrait être faite si un spectateur présente des symptômes visibles et est susceptible d’être vecteur du virus.

Qu’advient-il aux gens qui présentent des symptômes reliés à la COVID-19 une fois arrivés sur place ?

Nous voulons nous assurer de la santé des spectateurs. Par conséquent, si une personne présente des symptômes, nous lui demanderons de quitter le concert après l’avoir redirigée au comptoir pour que nous puissions prendre en note la commande et faire un suivi adéquat. Si des symptômes se manifestent pendant le concert, la personne sera guidée vers la salle de Premiers Soins de la Maison symphonique.

Comment se déroulera l’entrée en salle ? Aurons-nous une heure précise à laquelle nous présenter ?

Les spectateurs seront invités à se Cet espace sera utilisé pour communiquer les informations sanitaires de base et effectuer un triage qui permettra une entrée dans la Maison symphonique avec un maximum de fluidité. Du personnel sera présent pour vous aider à entrer en salle en toute sécurité. Nous procéderons à l’entrée en salle par étage et en plusieurs vagues afin de minimiser les croisements, mais n’imposerons aucune heure d’arrivée fixe.

Selon quels standards a-t-on développé ces mesures de sécurité et de santé ?

Les mesures de santé et de sécurité ont été établies en partenariat avec la Maison symphonique et la Place des Arts, conformément aux protocoles de la CNESST.

Qui s’assure du respect des mesures de sécurité et de santé ?

Dans la salle et à notre comptoir, la responsabilité du bon déroulement revient au personnel de la Maison symphonique. Nous travaillons de chœur avec la Place des Arts et la Maison symphonique pour élaborer des procédures qui assurent la santé de tous. Nos employés seront sur place à chaque concert pour veiller au bon déroulement de l’entrée et de la sortie de salle.

Est-ce que le personnel (de la MSM et de l’OSM) aura une formation COVID-19 dans le but d’assurer la santé et la sécurité de tous ?

Notre personnel ainsi que celui de la Maison symphonique seront adéquatement formés pour établir et faire respecter les mesures de sécurité nécessaires. Un processus rigoureux sera mis en place.

2.2 Mesures dans les foyers

Est-ce que les salles de bains vont être accessibles avant ou après les concerts ?

Les toilettes seront accessibles au niveau parterre, corbeille et mezzanine uniquement, mais nous vous prions d’utiliser celles qui sont situées à votre étage afin de limiter les déplacements et les risques de croisements. De plus, l’OSM présentera ses concerts sans entracte, pour ainsi éviter le plus possible les attroupements dans les foyers.

Est-ce que les bars seront ouverts avant ou après les concerts ?

Les bars seront fermés jusqu’à nouvel ordre.

Est-ce que le vestiaire de la Maison symphonique sera ouvert ?

Le vestiaire sera fermé, mais il est permis d’y remiser des sacs surdimensionnés ne pouvant être admis dans la salle.

Quelles sont les mesures de distanciations au niveau des déplacements dans les foyers ?

Dans les escaliers : les dimensions de l’escalier principal de la MSM permettent la circulation à deux (2) mètres (largeur), néanmoins, une distanciation de trois (3) marches est requise entre les couples ou les personnes seules, pour respecter les mesures sanitaires prescrites. Seule la « montée » sera permise lors de l’entrée en salle, alors que seule la « descente » sera permise lors de la sortie de salle.

Dans les escaliers mécaniques : une distanciation de trois (3) marches sera requise entre les couples ou les personnes seules afin de respecter les mesures sanitaires prescrites. À l’entrée comme à la sortie, les deux escaliers opéreront dans le même sens pour permettre une répartition maximale de la foule.

Dans les ascenseurs : les ascenseurs ne pourront accueillir qu’une personne à la fois, ou un couple, ou un/e accompagnateur/trice pour une personne à mobilité réduite.

Dans les foyers : une distance de deux (2) mètres est requise entre les couples ou les personnes seules.

Je ne peux pas rester debout longtemps. Rester en file sera donc difficile pour moi. Est-ce qu’il y aura moyen d’accéder à la salle plus tôt, afin éviter d’attendre longtemps debout ?

L’accès à la Maison symphonique sera possible 60 minutes avant le début du concert. Nous vous recommandons d’arriver à ce moment pour éviter les files d’attente.

2.3 Mesures en salle

Sera-t-il obligatoire de porter un masque d’intervention (masque de procédure) au concert ?

Le port du masque d’intervention (masque de procédure) est obligatoire en tout temps.

Quelles seront les mesures de distanciation sociale ?

Nous appliquons la distanciation de 1,5 m entre les spectateurs assis pendant le concert et obligeons le port du masque d’intervention (masque de procédure) en tout temps, même dans la mesure où les 2 m de distanciation sont observés.

Quelle est la politique des retardataires ?

Les retardataires ne seront admis qu’au moment jugé opportun par les membres du personnel. Ils pourraient également se voir diriger à des sièges différents que ceux mentionnés sur leurs billets.

Pourrai-je sortir de la salle si j’ai un malaise ?

    • Il sera possible de sortir si vous avez un malaise. Nous vous rappelons néanmoins de toujours garder votre masque d’intervention (masque de procédure) sur votre visage.

Vous serez alors guidé vers la salle de Premiers Soins, où un agent de sécurité vous prêtera assistance et procédera à la vérification de vos symptômes.

Que se passera-t-il si je ressens le besoin de tousser pendant le concert ?

Nous vous demandons en premier lieu de garder votre masque d’intervention (masque de procédure) si vous devez tousser pendant le concert. Si la toux persiste, un préposé vous offrira de sortir de la salle pour une revérification des symptômes associés à la COVID-19. Dans la mesure où il est raisonnable de conclure qu’il ne s’agit pas d’un symptôme lié à la COVID-19, vous pourrez regagner votre siège au moment opportun suivant.

Est-ce que les sièges seront désinfectés entre les concerts ?

Oui, la Maison symphonique s’assurera de désinfecter la salle entre chaque concert. Cela inclut de maintenir les rampes, accoudoirs de sièges, boutons d’ascenseur et autres lieux désinfectés.

J’ai besoin d’assistance pour rejoindre mon siège. Est-ce que le personnel pourra continuer de m’aider ?

Oui, le personnel d’accueil de la Maison symphonique sera présent pour vous aider. Si vous avez besoin d’utiliser l’un des fauteuils roulants en libre-service, celui-ci sera désinfecté avant et après chaque usage.

Comment les musiciens se protègeront-ils sur scène lorsque le port de couvre-visage n’est pas possible ?

Pour tous nos concerts, les deux premières rangées devant la scène ne seront pas disponibles à la vente. Ceci pourra donc assurer une protection des musiciens et du public. De plus, les œuvres au programme ont un effectif permettant une distance adéquate entre les musiciens. Ceux pour qui le port du masque d’intervention (masque de procédure) est possible devront impérativement le faire.

Est-ce que les instrumentistes à vents peuvent transmettre le virus dans la salle puisqu’ils soufflent dans leur instrument ?

Des études scientifiques ont établi que la projection maximale des gouttelettes produites par les instrumentistes à vent ne dépasse pas 1,5 m. Les musiciens seront distanciés entre eux de façon à limiter la transmission.

Certaines études disent que le chant contribue à la propagation du virus. Est-ce sécuritaire d’assister aux concerts avec chanteurs solistes ?

Nous ferons en sorte qu’une distance minimum de 1,5 m soit respectée entre la scène et les spectateurs les plus près de celle-ci. La propagation à plus de 1,5 m lorsque les spectateurs sont immobiles est une hypothèse qui a été écartée par les experts. De plus, les rangées AA à CC ne seront pas disponibles à la vente pour la saison prochaine, pour ainsi permettre cette distance.

 

Combien de personnes seront autorisées à entrer en salle ?

Selon les directives en vigueur, seulement 250 personnes pourront assister au même concert, auxquelles s’ajoutent le personnel d’accueil et les musiciens. Les sièges mis en vente respecteront la distance de 1,5 m entre les spectateurs. De plus, les deux premières rangées devant la scène ne seront pas disponibles à la vente, permettant ainsi la distanciation et la sécurité nécessaires.

La Maison symphonique étant une salle fermée et considérant que la COVID-19 peut rester active dans l’air, est-ce qu’il est sécuritaire de respirer l’air dans la MSM ?

Un changement d’air aura lieu dans la salle entre chaque nouvelle représentation. Ceci permet de réduire la probabilité de propagation entre les représentations en salle.

Concerts numériques

3-1 Programmation

Est-ce que les concerts sont présentés selon un horaire précis?

La webdiffusion commence au jour et à l’heure indiqués sur la page du concert. Bien que les concerts soient diffusés à partir d’une heure précise, veuillez noter qu’ils resteront disponibles pour visionnement plusieurs jours après leur mise en ligne*. Vous avez donc le choix de visionner les concerts au moment qui vous convient, en toute flexibilité !

*Consulter la page du concert pour connaître la date de fin de la webdiffusion.

3.2 – Billets et forfaits

Quels sont les prix des billets par concert ?

Les concerts OSM disponibles en webdiffusion sont au prix de 20$/concert. Obtenez une réduction de 15% en optant pour un forfait comprenant tous les concerts disponibles.

Puis-je réserver un billet pour un seul concert?

Oui, vous pouvez réserver le nombre de concerts que vous le souhaitez.

Qu’est-ce qui vient avec la réservation du billet ?

Après avoir effectué votre don via osm.ca, vous recevrez un courriel de confirmation et obtiendrez vos liens uniques de visionnement. 24h avant la diffusion du concert, vous recevrez également dans ce courriel le programme de concert, ainsi que du contenu exclusif pour agrémenter votre expérience.

J’ai réservé mes billets et je n’ai toujours pas reçu de courriel électronique avec mon lien de visionnement. Que puis-je faire?

Avez-vous vérifié vos courriers indésirables? Si ça ne fonctionne toujours pas, cliquez ici pour contacter notre Service à la clientèle.

3.3 - Paiement

Quels modes de paiement sont acceptés?

Seuls les paiements en ligne, par cartes de crédit VISA et MASTERCARD sont acceptés

Je vis dans un autre pays et ma transaction n’est pas approuvé, que puis-je faire?

Suite à une loi américaine, les paiements Visa par cartes de crédit des pays suivants ne sont pas acceptées:

· Biélorussie
· Birmanie
· Corée du Nord
· Côte d’Ivoire
· Cuba
· Irak
· Iran
· Liberia
· République démocratique du Congo
· Somalie
· Soudan
· Syrie
· Zimbabwe

Si le pays ne figure pas dans cette liste et que le mode de paiement n’est pas accepté, vous devez contacter votre banque

Je souhaite faire une transaction avec une carte de crédit qui n’est pas la mienne, est-ce possible?

Oui, vous pouvez utiliser une autre carte de crédit, mais vous devez vous assurez d’identifier la personne détentrice de la carte: adresse de paiement ainsi que le nom associé à la carte de crédit.

3.4- Avant et pendant le visionnement

Comment visionner les concerts ?

Les concerts seront accessibles via le lien unique qui vous sera envoyé par courriel après la confirmation du don. Vous n’aurez plus qu’à cliquer sur le lien pour l’ouvrir dans un navigateur, que ce soit sur un ordinateur, une tablette ou un téléphone intelligent. Pour visionner le concert sur votre télévision, vous pouvez brancher un câble HDMI ou utiliser un dispositif de diffusion sans fil tel que Airplay ou Chromecast. Il ne vous reste plus qu’à vous installer confortablement dans votre salon pour visionner le concert!

Que voulez-vous dire par lien unique?

Vous recevrez un lien par concert avant chaque diffusion. Un lien unique signifie que l’accès est réservé à un usager seulement, et donc, ne peut être partagé. Si quelqu’un se connecte avec votre code, il ne sera plus disponible pour le regarder par la suite. Il est donc important de conserver ses codes suite à l’achat et de ne pas les partager à quiconque

J’ai réservé plusieurs billets, que dois-je faire?

Vous allez recevoir un lien unique par billet. Vous devrez donc transférer chaque lien unique aux personnes concernées.

Je n’arrive pas à visionner le concert en mode plein écran, que dois-je faire?

Vous pourrez mettre le mode plein écran seulement une fois le concert démarré.

J’ai un écran noir, que dois-je faire?

Votre connexion internet est surement la cause. La vitesse standard pour une connexion internet est de 4 Mpbs. Vous pouvez vérifier votre connexion sur ce site.

Est-ce que je vais pouvoir réécouter les concerts ?

Oui, grâce à votre code lié au le lien de visionnement qui vous aura été envoyé, il sera possible de réécouter le concert le nombre de fois que vous le voulez, pour une durée maximale de 7 jours après sa mise en ligne.

Est-ce que je vais pouvoir faire pause durant le concert?

Oui, nous souhaitons vous offrir un maximum de flexibilité. Vous pourrez arrêter le visionnement et le reprendre quand vous le souhaitez durant la période de 7 jours après la mise en ligne du concert.

J’ai un message qui m’annonce que mon lien est utilisé sur plusieurs appareils. Que faire?

Assurez-vous que personne n’a ouvert votre lien unique ou que vous ne l’avez pas ouvert sur un autre appareil ou navigateur.