Administrative Team & Board of directors

OSM administrative team and board of directors


Board of directors

The members of the board of directors are actively involved in the organization. Coming from various fields, they bring with them the resources at their disposal as a means of supporting the OSM in the pursuit of its mission of excellence.

Mr. Lucien Bouchard *


Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg S.E.N.C.R.L., S.R.L.

Mrs Hélène Desmarais *

Deputy Chairman

Centre d’Entreprises et d’Innovation de Montréal

Mrs Monique Leroux *


Fiera Capital

Mr. Nicolas Marcoux *


PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Mr. Thierry Dorval *


Norton Rose Fulbright Canada

Mrs Madeleine Careau *

Chief Executive Officer of the OSM

Orchestre symphonique de Montréal


President of the board of directors of the Fondation de l’OSM

Hélène Desmarais, Centre d’entreprise et d’innovation de Montréal

*Member of the executive committee

Mr. Louis Audet


Mrs. Isabelle Benoit Gelber

Concordia University Researcher

Mr. Marc-André Boutin *

Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg  S.E.N.C.R.L., s.r.l.

Mrs. Bita Cattelan

Fondation WCPD et WCPD Inc.

Mr. Jean-Guy Desjardins *

Corporation Fiera Capital

Mrs Lynda Durand

Productions Ostar inc

Mr. Jean-André Élie

Mr. Charles Emond

Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec

Mrs. Catherine Ferland-Trudel

Orchestre symphonique de Montréal


Mr. Claude Gagnon

BMO, Groupe Financier, Québec

Mr. Marc Gold *


Mr. Pierre A. Goulet

Gestion Scabrini inc.

Mr. Patrick Lahaie *

McKinsey & Compagnie

Mrs. Patricia Lemaire

Fondation famille Lemaire

Mr. Patrick Loulou *

Domtar Inc.

Mr. Paul Lowenstein

Les Services de gestion CCFL Ltée

Mr. Charles Milliard


Mr. Georges E. Morin *

Administrateur de sociétés

Mr. Richard Payette

Manuvie Québec

Mrs Élise Proulx

Ivanhoé Cambridge

Mr. Stephen Rosenhek

Le Naturiste inc.

Mr. Jonathan Tétrault *

Sagard Holdings

Monsieur Louis G. Véronneau


Mrs. Jennifer Gabrielle

Club des Jeunes Ambassadeurs de l’OSM, présidente

Mr. Jacques Laurent

Mr. Stéphane Lévesque

Comité des musiciens

Mr. Sylvain Murray

Comité des musiciens

Mrs Céline Olivier

Association des bénévoles de l’OSM

*Member of the executive committee

Administrative Team

The OSM’s administrative team is made up of professionals who each day, thanks to their solid and wide-ranging expertise, contribute to the Orchestra shining brightly in the community and to raising its profile on the international scene. Borne by the vision of Kent Nagano, the entire team devotes its energies to creating inventive projects whose aim is to share music with as many people as possible – as has been the case since the Orchestra’s founding.​

General Management

Madeleine Careau, Chief Executive Officer
Catherine Ferland Trudel , Chief Financial and Administrative Officer
Simon Ouellette, Head of Special Projects                                              Anastasia Domerego, Coordinator, Special Projets                                              Sara Tommasel, Supervisor, Espace OSM
Geneviève Bolduc, Office Manager and Assistant to the CEO
Béatrice Mille, Personal Assistant to the Music Director
Alexandra de Launière, Coordinator to General Management                        Freddy Excellent, Administrative and Human Resources Technician

Music Administration

Marianne Perron, Director, Music Programming
Sébastien Almon, Director, Tour and Artistic Operations
Marc Wieser, Head of Special Artistic Projects
Émilie Laforce, Special Projects Manager and Artist Liaison
Marie-Hélène Forest, Artistic Project Manager                                                      Jade Bergeron, Artistic Agent

Government Affairs

Maxime Lataille, Director, Government Affairs

Orchestra Administration

Jean Gaudreault, Director, Personnel – Musician
Anne-Marie Lozier, Archivist and Choirs Coordinator
Benoît Guillemette, Assistant to the Music Library


Marie-Claude Briand, Director, Production
Luc Berthiaume, Director, technical
Carl Bluteau, Head of machinist
Douglas N. Barnes, Head of accessories
Nicola Lombardo, Head of sound                                                                          Henry Skerrett, Head of lighting


Caroline Louis, Director, Education
Mélanie Moura, Youth Programming and Mediation Manager
Jade Piché, Project Manager, Competition and Educational Partnerships
Fanny Bertomeu, Education Agent


Marie-Ève Mercure, Director, Sponsorship
Véronique Bugeaud, Senior Advisor, Sponsorship development
Sabrina Remadna, Senior Account Manager
Nawal Omri, Account Manager
Audrey Kwan Teau, Coordinator, Sponsorship

Marketing and Communications

Jonathan Prunier, Director, Marketing-Communications
Karyne Dufour, Head of Relational Marketing
Pascale Ouimet, Head of Public Relations and Medias Relations
Charlie Gagné, Head of Communications-Marketing
Clara Houeix, Content and Social Media Manager
Ingrid Fontes, Marketing Project Manager
Leila Douahi, Marketing Project Manager
Michèle-Andrée Lanoue, Public Relations Officer
Rodolphe Legrand, Web Manager/Edimaster
Brigitte Mezzetta, Coordinator, Marketing-Communications
Benjamin Goron, Music Content and Redactor Advisor

Sales and Box Office

Ines Lenzi, Director, Sales and Customer Service
Laurie-Anne Deilgat, Head of, Sales and Customer Service                             
Daphné Bisson, Business Analyst
Yazan Shukairy, Coordinator, Sales Operations
Annie Calamia, Coordinator, Group Sales

Sales Advisor

Ophélie Gemme, Senior Advisor
Lise-Marie Riberdy
Ludmir Emile
Antoine Jean
Karine Boillat-Madfouny
Alicia Coulier
Kevin Brazeau
Nusha Birdjandi
Maya Gauvreau
Béatrice Beaudin-Caillé

Agent, Subscriptions and Donations Campaigns

Brice Gouguet, Supervisor
Jérémie Roy, Supervisor 
Mathilde Lemieux, Supervisor 
Jean-Pierre Bourdeau
Nadia Desroches
Susanne Violino
Éloi Dionne
Christiane Possamai
Zeltzin Adela Gonzalez Maciel
Clémence Cormier Morasse
Margaux Delmas
Marc-Antoine Gauthier
Juliette Even                                                                                                      Peguy Lapierre Charles                                                                                    Patrick Dagenais

Fundraising and Fondation de l'OSM

Annie Boisclair, Director, Fundraising
Catherine Lussier, Head of Project – Philanthropic Events
Suzie Boucher, Coordinator, Philanthropic Events and Foundation
Emanuel Euvrard, Senior Advisor, Philanthropic Development – Major Gifts and Planned Giving
Adèle Lacas, Advisor, Philanthropic Development – Major Gifts and Planned Giving
Ania Wurster, Coordinator, Circle of Honor
Josianne Lafantaisie, Head of Philanthropic Development, Annual Campaign
Cynthia Exume, Coordinator, Annual Campaign                                              Elisabeth David, Advisor, philanthropic development, Circles

Finance and Administration

Nathalie Mallet, Controller
Manon Brisson, Accounting Technician
Tuan Kiet Huynh, Accounting Technician
Choukri Belhadj,  IT and Multimedia Technician
Bruno Valet, CRHA, Head of Human Resources
Marine Lemaitre, Human Resources Counselor

Volunteer Association

Céline Olivier, President