Hors Series 18-19

Concert-bénéfice des Amis de l’OSM

Friends of the OSM Benefit Concert


Maison symphonique de Montréal

The Orchestre symphonique de Montréal is pleased to invite you to a benefit concert for the Friends of the OSM. This special evening at the Maison symphonique de Montréal on April 11, 2019, will transport you to the very heart of your orchestra while supporting its educational and access missions.


At this event you will learn more about the OSM’s artistic programming, international tours, youth concerts, special collaborations and seasons high points, and be apprised of the Orchestra’s different projects through musical excerpts from the 2019-2020 season (in exclusivity!), along with presenters who will guide you through details not previously released. The concert will be directed by our Conductor-in-Residence, Adam Johnson. In addition, a pre-concert performance will be offered by our Organist-in-Residence, Jean-Willy Kunz.


This is a benefit event not to be missed, giving you a preview of the upcoming season as you reaffirm your support of the Friends of the OSM!

Tickets prices

Zone 1: $115

Zone 2: $75

Zone 3: $50

VIP package: $225

The VIP package includes a loge ticket as well as a cocktail after the concert, where you will have the opportunity to meet Conductor-in-Residence Adam Johnson as well as some of the OSM’s musicians. Spaces are limited.
Get your tickets today!

A partial tax receipt will be issued for all ticket purchases.
Please note that each tax receipt is equal to your gift, from which is deducted the fair market value (benefits received during the fundraising event). The tax receipt value will be $50 (zone 1), $25 (zone 2), $0 (zone 3) et $100 (VIP package).


7:30 PM

6 :30 pm Pre-concert by Jean-Willy Kunz

7:30 pm Concert

Orchestre symphonique de Montréal

Adam Johnson, conductor
Cameron Crozman, cello
André Moisan, host



Symphony no. 1 in D major, op. 25, “Classical”: I. Allegro(5 min)

FRANZ SCHUBERT (1797-1828)

Symphony no. 8 in B minor, D. 759, “Unfinished”: I. Allegro moderato(10 min)

DOROTHY CHANG (Née en / Born in 1970)

Northern Star (7 min)


Nutcracker, Suite, op. 71a: “Waltz of the Flowers”(6 min)

MANUEL DE FALLA (1876-1946)

El amor brujo (Love, the Magician): “Ritual Fire Dance”(5 min)

PHILIP GLASS (Né en / Born in 1937)

Company : mvts. II & III (4 min)

ANTONÍN DVOŘÁK (1841-1904)

Cello Concerto in B minor, op. 104: I. Allegro(15 min)


Symphony no. 4 in F minor, op. 36: IV. Finale (Allegro con fuoco) (9 min)