OSM IN THE PARKS

OSM IN THE PARKS – Blainville

OSM IN THE PARKS
Blainville

Equestrian Park

Presenting Sponsor

Collaborator of OSM in the Parks

 

For more than 80 years now, the OSM has offered concerts in the parks free of charge to Quebec audiences. Once again this year, there is no age limit to come out and savour three exciting outdoor concerts with OSM Conductor-in-Residence Adam Johnson and violinist Kerson Leong.

These dazzling events hosted by André Robitaille are ideal for individuals, friends and families to come together and soak up the music in a festive spirit. Bring out the picnic blankets, folding chairs and lemonade, and spend an unforgettable evening with an orchestra that is cherished at home and acclaimed across the globe!

volvo

Orchestre symphonique de Montréal

Adam Johnson, OSM conductor-in-residence
Kerson Leong, violin (2013 OSM Competition Winner)
André Robitaille, spokesperson


Gershwin,
An American in Paris (20 min.)

Saint-Saëns
, Havanaise, op. 83 (10 min.) – with Kerson Leong

MussorgskyNight on Bald Mountain, orch. Rimsky-Korsakov (12 min.)

Brahms, Hungarian Dances, orch. Schleming (8 min.)
No. 6 in D-flat major
No. 7 in A major
No. 5 in G minor

Piazzolla, The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires, “Summer” (7 min.) – with Kerson Leong

Ulvi Cemal ErkinKöçekce, Suite for Orchestra (10 min.)

FREE

WEDNESDAY  JULY 24  2019

7:30 P.M.

FAQ

Will the concert be cancelled if it rains?
The show will go on, even if it’s raining! The OSM will not cancel a concert due to rain except in exceptional circumstances such as a thunderstorm. In the event of such an occurrence, we invite you to check our Facebook page or our website for updates.

 

Will there be seating on site?
Our concerts in the parks are bring-your-own-chair events! We do not provide seating during these concerts, so whether it be a camping chair, a stool or even just a blanket, if you would like to rest your legs we invite you to bring along whatever you need.

 

Is it possible to bring food, drinks, and alcohol?
Food and non-alcoholic beverages are permitted in parks in Blainville. The consumption of alcohol is permitted if it is part of a meal, and may be consumed in the section of the park where picnic tables are located.

For more information, please refer to the document Paix, ordre et certaines nuisances – Règlement 1571, which you will find by using the following link: http://blainville.ca/publications/reglements/

 

Is it possible to attend the concert with a dog?
The city of Blainville permits dogs in public spaces, so long as they are leashed.For more information, please refer to the document Animaux domestiques (chiens et chats) – Règlement 1284, which you will find by using the following link: http://blainville.ca/publications/reglements/

 

How long do concerts last?
Concerts last typically between 75 to 90 minutes, and there is no intermission during concerts.

DOWNLOAD THE CALENDAR

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

OSM dans les parcs

L’OSM DANS LES PARCS – Blainville

L’OSM DANS LES PARCS
Blainville

Parc Équestre

Présenté par

 

En collaboration avec

 

Voici plus de 80 ans que l’OSM offre aux Québécoises et aux Québécois des concerts gratuits dans les parcs. Cette année, petits et grands pourront se délecter de trois concerts en plein air dirigés par Adam Johnson, chef en résidence de l’OSM, mettant en vedette le violoniste Kerson Leong.

Animés par André Robitaille, ces concerts de haute voltige vous invitent, seul, entre amis ou en famille, à lâcher prise et à vous imprégner de la musique dans une formule festive et collective. Nappes à pique-nique, chaises pliantes et limonade, de quoi passer une soirée inoubliable en compagnie d’un orchestre d’ici qui rayonne à travers le monde entier!

logo_blainville_inspirante
volvo

Orchestre symphonique de Montréal

Adam Johnson, chef en résidence de l’OSM
Kerson Leong, violon (lauréat du Concours OSM 2013)
André Robitaille, porte-parole

 

Gershwin, An American in Paris (20 min)

Saint-Saëns, Havanaise, op. 83 (10 min) – avec Kerson Leong

MoussorgskiUne nuit sur le mont Chauve, orch. Rimski-Korsakov (12 min)

Brahms, Danses hongroises, orch. Schleming (8 min)
No 6 en ré bémol majeur
No 7 en la majeur
No 5 en sol mineur

Piazzolla, Les Quatre Saisons de Buenos Aires, « L’Été », arr. Leonid Desyatnikov (7 min) – avec Kerson Leong

Ulvi Cemal ErkinKöçekce, suite pour orchestre (10 min)

GRATUIT

MERCREDI 24 JUILLET 2019

19h30

QUESTIONS ET RÉPONSES

Les concerts seront-ils annulés en cas de pluie ?
Le concert aura lieu, même s’il pleut ! L’OSM n’annulera pas de concerts pour cause de pluie sauf dans le cas exceptionnel d’un orage électrique. Dans l’éventualité où une telle situation se présente, nous vous en informerons via notre page Facebook ainsi que sur notre site web.

 

Y aura-t-il des chaises sur place ?
Il s’agit d’une formule apportez votre chaise ! Nous ne fournissons aucune chaise lors des concerts dans les parcs. Qu’il s’agisse d’une chaise de camping, d’un tabouret ou tout simplement d’une couverture, si vous désirez vous reposez les jambes, nous vous invitons à apporter le nécessaire.

 

Est-ce possible d’amener de la nourriture, des breuvages et de l’alcool ?
La nourriture et les breuvages non alcoolisés sont permis dans les parcs de Blainville. Pour la consommation d’alcool, elle est permise à l’occasion d’un repas en plein air dans la partie d’un parc où sont installées des tables de pique-nique.

Pour plus d’information, veuillez vous référer au document Paix, ordre et certaines nuisances – Règlement 1571 que vous trouverez en suivant le lien ci-dessous : http://blainville.ca/publications/reglements/

 

Est-ce possible d’assister au concert accompagné d’un chien ?
La ville de Blainville autorise la présence de chiens dans les lieux publics à condition qu’il soit conduit par une laisse.

Pour plus d’information, veuillez vous référer au document Animaux domestiques (chiens et chats) – Règlement 1284 que vous trouverez en suivant le lien ci-dessous : http://blainville.ca/publications/reglements/

En savoir plus sur les navettes et le stationnement

TÉLÉCHARGER LA BROCHURE